Group Executive Committee


The new Group Executive Committee comprises 14 members :

Alexandre Bompard, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Responsible for geographic zones:

Pascal Clouzard: Executive Director France
Guillaume de Colonges: Executive Director Northern and Eastern Europe (Belgium, Poland and Romania)
Thierry Garnier: Executive Director Asia (China and Taiwan)
Noël Prioux: Executive Director Latin America (Brazil and Argentina)
Rami Baitieh: Executive Director Spain (as of June 1, 2019)
Gérard Lavinay: Executive Director Italy

Responsible for group functions:

Amélie Oudéa-Castéra: Executive Director Customers, Services and Digital Transformation 
Jacques Ehrmann: Executive Director Assets, International Development and Innovation
François Melchior de Polignac: Executive Director Merchandise, Supply and Formats
Marie Cheval: Executive Director, Financial Services (also Executive Director of Hypermarkets France)


Responsible for corporate functions:

Matthieu Malige: Chief Financial Officer
Laurent Vallée: General Secretary
Jérôme Nanty: Executive Director Human Resources for the Group and France
 Dominique Benneteau-Wood: Executive Director Communication for the Group and France
Frédéric Haffner: Executive Director Strategy and M&A


More news


June 6th to 9th, Carrefour Brasil took part in the 14th edition of the...Read more


● Carrefour is the first retailer partnering with Google in France on...Read more


Following the announcement that they had entered into exclusive...Read more